Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

saved data

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • saved data

    Sometimes after I post and come back the site has saved my data and wants to restore it even though I have already posted it.
  • Thread Continues Below...

  • #2

    Re: saved data

    I've had the same experience on and off.

    Comment


    • #3

      Re: saved data

      It’ll say at the bottom “Restore or discard” so you can do either one, sometimes handy if you want to see what you did type before.

      Have fun and take care
      Leo Van Der Loo

      Comment


      • #4

        Re: saved data

        Yes I get the restore or discard. However I already hit 'post reply', so it should not have saved the data.

        Comment


        • #5

          Re: saved data

          vB has an autosave feature - it saves your text in a cache as you type it in. If you leave the page or inadvertently 'back out' of the page, or there is a power outage and you come back to the page, you should get the "restore or discard" option. I've also noticed it occasionally popping up when I go back to a post to edit it. Of course, with vB not everything works all the time as it should.
          WCraig and [email protected] like this.

          Comment

          Working...
          X