Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Delta tenoning jig

Hi guys,

I was invited to go through a wood shop as part of an estate sale. I came across this older Delta tenoning jig and I though I'd ask if anyone has an opinion on it or can suggest a value. I've never used one before but it seems like a nice solid jig. Seems like i'ts all there but has no manual so I'm kind of in the dark.
  • Thread Continues Below...

Re: Delta tenoning jig

Google is your friend there are plenty of instructions videos and pdf's available

Comment

I use one very similar on a regular basis. Very nice if you are doing multiple tenons. Use is pretty well intuitive; crosscut to set the length of the tenon then use the jig to finish the cheeks.
      I don't know about value; I picked up the one I have on kijiji for $30
      The difference between a master and a beginner: The master has failed more times than the beginner has even tried.

Comment

It appears all there - little to be missing. Completely intuitive but UTube undouibtably has videos of use. Numerous 'brannded' knockoffs abound. I don't use mine much because of other methods since acquired (I switched to loose tenons) but it is great if youi use suich tenons take it for $30-something.

Comment

Thanks Guys! I Also found a "Leigh FMT jig for a router" . Didn't know what it was at the time as I'm used to working with much simpler tools. It appears that they are very expensive brand new. Would it be worth making an offer on? What would they be worth used? This is just a stock pick but the actual one comes with a Dewalt D625-04 plunge router.

Comment

tenon jig, even new in box on kijiji is $80, so if you see yourself using it, $50 is a good deal so maybe start a bit lower.

Leigh jig with a router... maybe check condition and original prices.
            I'm normally content paying 1/2 of new value on certain items, condition has big part to play in that though.
            [insert something witty here]

Comment