Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Barbecue brushes

Well G'day there!

I have had it with crappy wire brushes from WallyMart et al.

I was thinking of making my own.. When I worked as a cook years ago, one time we got this really awesome BBQ brush... it was a huge chunk of oak(1" thick, 2 feet long 2 or 3 inches wide), and the bristles were probably 2" long on it. (We called it 'the Binford') I have tried to track down one like it at restaurant suppliers without success.

Has anyone any idea of how to make one?
    -------
    Cheers,
    --Rick
  • Thread Continues Below...

Re: Barbecue brushes

Select brushes in mississauga manufacturers wire brushes and can get you something good.
    Mark
    www.masterfinishing.ca

Comment

Originally posted by master finishing View Post
      Select brushes in mississauga manufacturers wire brushes and can get you something good.
      Get 4 more!
      CHEERS
      Don B

Comment

Not sure about making a bbq brush but these folks sure seem to have some nice heavy duty ones. You can even build your own online!

http://www.texasbrush.com/
        Kids, you tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try

Comment

Originally posted by Rickbird View Post
          Well G'day there!

I have had it with crappy wire brushes from WallyMart et al.

I was thinking of making my own.. When I worked as a cook years ago, one time we got this really awesome BBQ brush... it was a huge chunk of oak(1" thick, 2 feet long 2 or 3 inches wide), and the bristles were probably 2" long on it. (We called it 'the Binford') I have tried to track down one like it at restaurant suppliers without success.

Has anyone any idea of how to make one?
          I got this one at PA a few years ago and am very happy with it. Watch for them to come in.
          Click image for larger version

Name:	brush.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	45.7 KB
ID:	860943

Comment

Keep Them Clean