Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cnc routers?

Hi everyone!
    I am very interested in purchasing a cnc router to make signs for cottages , man caves etc...
    Although I am having a lot of trouble finding many brands of cnc routers. Any insight on brands, and the best brands wood be much appreciated!

Thanks a lot, Greg
  • Thread Continues Below...

Re: Cnc routers?

Canadian woodworker has four cnc machines on their website.

https://www.canadianwoodworker.com/w...&Submit=Submit

The two least expensive ones recommend, or include a Bosch Colt router.
    I have no experience with that router.
    In an age when scientists are creating artificial intelligence, too many of our educational institutions seem to be creating artificial stupidity. - Thomas Sowell

Comment

You could check out AXYZ Automation in Burlington. They may have something to suit your needs. We had a 4008 model for 10+ years and now have a 7012 model. They may have smaller models

Comment

I also have an AXYZ. Pretty much bullet proof machines, but don't expect an offshore price.

Comment

I had the Shark Pro HD and returned it. I would not give one house space. Nothing but trouble.
          I now have a Laguna CNC IQ pro and it works great. If the size would suit you I can say that I think it is a great small CNC machine.

Comment

Don't know about the prices or quality but General International has a couple of CNC machines shown on their web site.

T J

Comment

• Thread Continues Below...

I hold a CNC Forum in the fall. Both hobbyist and professional gather to trade information and knowledge. It's a great place to come if you're looking for machine feedback and software information. the only cost is a donation to cover food costs.

There is no need to own a machine, or software, I just ask that those attend, bring a project to show others and share that information.

John

Comment