FREE SAMPLE ISSUE FREE NEWSLETTER DIGITAL ISSUE PREVIEW

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stanley Type 20 plane restoration with pictures.

Real Name
    Stephan

Thumbs up Stanley Type 20 plane restoration with pictures.

Hi guys. I'm a new member here and thought I'd put up a couple pictures of my first bench plane, a Stanley Type 20. Price was free if I could resurrect it. I have about 8 hours into it. I did the handle and knob in Minwax Antique Oil as I didn't want it to look to new and flashy.

I'm pretty new to woodworking, but not new to wood per say. My wife and I have a small custom cut sawmill business. Anyways, with any luck I'll have a couple of before and after pictures attached to this thread of the new-to-me plane.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Default Re: Stanley Type 20 plane restoration with pictures.

With your sawmill do you have your own logs. Will be looking for cedar fence boards in the spring. Also interested in Douglas Fir, 4/4 for cabinets

Brian

More Importantly, welcome to the forum.
    " It is nice to be important but more important to be nice"

Real Name
    Stephan

Thank you for the welcome. We keep 30,000 - 50,000 board feet of logs in stock at all times, and concentrate on providing higher grade wood, usually to craftsmen (timber framers, wood workers, etc.) Fir and Cedar are regularly stocked items. I'm not sure how shipping would work out though, unless you are planning to come out this way?
    Stephan Pawloski Woodworking - Custom cabinetry and furniture - www.spwoodworking.com

I lived in Brookswood a few years ago and my brother still lives there. Will be in Langley in the spring. Your link does not work.

Brian
    " It is nice to be important but more important to be nice"

Real Name
    Stephan